Just give me that scroll already!

Seriously, I have no idea that the result of the final exam came out today. Seems that I’ve been enjoying my post-degree life way too much. Hahaha. Before that, I would like to summarize  about my final semester.

This Semester 6 was kinda relaxing but there was a hell side of it. Relaxing in this context means that the timetable was not packed like other previous semesters due to only 3 subjects are required for class attendance. No class for the other 3 subjects.

1) BMS661 – PROTEOMICS

Need to attend classes. As usual need to complete the course work by completing the 3 tests, lab reports, assignment. Study about proteins.

2) BMS665 – BIODIVERSITY AND CONSERVATION

This subject is an elective subject. You can take the other one which is about drugs something like that. Also, has classes, tests and assignment. The fun thing is the field trip. Study about biodiversity, flora and fauna etc.

3) STA408 – STATISTICS FOR SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Some Biomolecular students already took this subject in Semester 2 (due to difference in diploma background). Has tests, quizzes, assignments. Focus on calculations, obviously.

4) BMS671 – ETHICAL & LEGAL ISSUES IN BIOTECHNOLOGY

NO CLASSES! Just answered online questions given by the selected lecturers BUT some lecturers might wanna do a class if they want to. NO FINAL EXAM but has debate session for the title given.

5) BMS672 – TOPICS IN BIOTECHNOLOGY

NO CLASSES also! About 5 students will be monitored under a selected lecturer/supervisor to find articles and answer online questions given. NO FINAL EXAM but need to do a presentation on a selected article.

6) FSG661 – RESEARCH PROJECT II

The most important part of your degree. The only thing that I’ve been whining throughout the semester. Hahaha. Sacrifices need to be done for this. Energy, tears, sleeps and even money. You really need to put your mental and physical at the maximum level. It was a big deal for me since it took about 5 times of trial to get the desired result for my project. Not only that, after getting the result, you need to go through ‘torturing’ presentation. Its not that bad. Just make sure you’re prepared.

NOTES FOR SEMESTER 6 HERE

And as promise, for the result, …

Picture1

I think its quite okaylah, kan? Hahaha. Like seriously, I don’t even care about my grades anymore as long as my project and the thesis are completed. That’s all! I’ve done my best and alhamdulillah, I graduated in the first class degree. 3.50 is really atas pagar, you know. Hahaha. Alhamdulillah again.

It is such a relief to see the word ‘COMPLETE’ there. Road to graduation.

Degree life’s chapter done. ❤

Leave a Reply

