Beach Short Getaway

I think I need to keep this blog updated frequently isn’t it? From now on, I’ll be posting daily instead of writing about interesting things ONLY. Haha. Time flies so fast. Need to catch ’em up!

So a week ago, me and Z went to Melaka just to take a space out from the city. Since we’re never took a vacation together so we thought why not? Melaka is not so far from here so we ‘gambled’ and everything was unplanned. Just packed out our things on the night before and the next day, we’re good to go! Some things is much more simpler if we left it unplanned. There you go. Quote of the day. HAHA.

Fyi, we already went to Melaka in the diploma days but its like 3 years ago and I must say, during that time, we’re just like a bunch of teenagers who doesn’t appreciated enough the moments of travel. And now that we’re 23, after all the degree’s torturing, we really need this. The one and only thing that we missed is the beach.

The well-known Pantai Klebang.

image

Although it seems that the ocean doesn’t looks like Maldives (the only universal comparison I can think of. HAHA), but the scenery was great. The first step-to-sand touchdown was the greatest feeling. I can sucked the nature spirit under my feet! Exaggerate! Haha. Another thing that is interesting is that on the opposite of the beach, across the road is the line up of food stalls and the bustel which is a hotel-bus hybrid. Haha. Pretty awesome, right? They also even have a bustoilet that looks like a home toilet. OMG. Just give them a medal please for the convenience.

image

image

Just look like the sand. Never had a thought that it will ruined my skirt. Hahaha.

image

image
Turns out my silly grin looks great (I never had a teethy-smile photo, guys)

We’re really enjoying our moments here. Couldn’t imagine that we had this one time here a few years back and it was a haze. Just because we didn’t have other time to lounger at the beach, we decided to ‘wear’ an invisible mask just to pretend that the air was not polluted. Haha. Good ‘ol days.

The next day, we went to our favourite barber shop by Auntie Molly. Had a haircut at only RM12, guys. Tell me where I can find this price in Shah Alam? Its a rhetorical question and the answer is no. Hahaha. Again for the unexpected day, we decided to go to Port Dickson just to look around. I went there a few times before but never had a chance to walk around the beach so the time has come.

image

I don’t know why I bought that red hat (maybe I can’t stand the idea that the colour matches my clothes theme?) Hahaha. It was pretty hot tho so the purchase was worth it. Here in Port Dickson beach, its a lil bit crowded. Looks like this place never give up to attract tourists and travelers. One thing that I love is that the ocean is literally blue and looks clean! I cannot resist myself to went into the water and don’t care if my pants is wet. Hahaha.

image

We were really had a great time. Although we’re not buying anything like literally nothing (forgot the hat), this put me in a situation that just go travel if you want although if you’re low in cash because the moments is treasure. Fyi, we were just spent for the gas and food. That’s all. Hahaha.

Thanks for dropping by ❤

Leave a Reply

