New Semester, New Environment

Picture1

Assalamualaikum and hey!

Actually, its been a month and a half since I started my final semester. Wuuuhuuu! FINAL SEMESTER? Its actually happening, guys. InsyaAllah, I’ll be officially study-free this July. Honestly, I’m a lil bit grateful that this semester, I’ll be taking only six subjects in total. It is a big relief since last semester was such a hell that I need to focus on eight subjects plus research proposal.

On the other hand, I decided to do some change. Instead of fighting over for a place to live in the hostel provided, I took one step ahead to challenge myself and rented a room outside from the campus. It does sounds weird since I managed to get a place in the hostel but for me, I need new environment, new place for me to manage my life. My own life. FYI, I admired preparedness (just like Sheldon Cooper. I know :P) so I need to be more independent for the incoming future. I know that if I manage to get a job after this, I need to look for a house or a room to rent.

I never realized it but it looks like that there’s a lot of criteria that I should know about choosing a room/house to rent and now I know. For me, I need to space out or isolating myself from the old environment to learn something outside. You don’t have to sit under the rules or laws all the time. It is exhausting.

12928401_10208817293174722_2918281348202981123_n

This is the place where I currently living in. For me, it is perfect. With RM200 per month (including ALL bills), I get the chance to live in a such cozy house. Fully furnished! Equipped with a TV, a fridge, a stove and a washing machine. The best part is the UniFi. ❤

Leave a Reply

