How I clean my makeup brushes?

Assalamualaikum and hey!

I don’t know why but right now I am obsessed with makeup! OMG. This is not good. I’m going to starve as long as I found the ideal eyeliner. Hahaha. Just so you know, its been like 2 months since the day I get my hands on my very own makeup brush set from Ronasutra. I am so excited that I can’t control myself playing with the bristles and admiring the packaging. The top used brush are the big powder brush and the kabuki brush. Both are amazing. From the mineral powder foundation, pressed foundation and the blusher, I used these two babies without any hassle.

2 months sounds like a blink of an eye but for the makeup brushes, it is time to take their very first ‘shower’. Hahaha. I’ve been meaning to purchase The BrushEgg to help the cleansing process but on second thought, I guess it is not necessary. Yesterday, I came up with a new alternative.

By using a new hair comb, I managed to get the BrushEgg ‘texture’ to clean up my brushes! It is super easy, simple and time saving. Don’t forget how much money you can save by doing this. Haha.

Since I posted this video on Twitter, some people asked what type of soap I used in this video to clean the brushes.

17475_0a137f52-6c96-11e4-9fc8-9ebb4908a8c2

This is the Bioglo Goats Milk Facial Cleanser.

  • Soap-free with pH balanced formula that forms a luxurious, creamy lather.
  • Specifically formulated with the mildest cleansing ingredients, it gently removes excess oil, makeup and impurities without stripping away skin’s natural protective barrier.

Actually, this is my old facial cleanser that I’ve been using years ago but I stopped since it didn’t work effectively on my combination skin. Who would’ve thought that it can be used again for different purposes? I think this is the most perfect cleanser for makeup brushes because of the mild cleansing and soap-free. You can buy this at Cosway.

IMG_3005

My babies are all freshen up! Clean and smells good! Thank you for reading and hope it helps. ❤

Leave a Reply

