Tough Thursday

Asslamualaikum.

The result came out last night thru email, a little bit late than I expected and I started to think that it is not a good sign. It was a nerve wrecking. Hahaha. As promise, I’ll be posting my results for every semesters for motivational purposes either it is good or bad.

Picture1.png

Taraaa! Actually, this is way beyond my expectation because I know what the hell was I had gone through for this fifth semester of my degree. You don’t know the half of it. It was extremely chaos and miserable. I’d never felt so stressed this much in my entire life but yeah, I managed to get a non-C result! Yay me 😀 Lets analyze my result, shall we?

When the semester ends, I already knew what kind of results that I’ll be getting based on my performances throughout the semester. 8 subjects including the research project? Pheww. I pay all my respects for those who managed to get Dean’s List this time, like seriously. Alhamdulillah, I’ve got an A for my research project proposal which I put SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH EFFORT ON IT! It feels like all the hard work, I mean like the tears, energy, courage, sleep-sacrifice and all that compiled together are now paid off. Thank you so much to my supervisor, Dr Aziyah Abd Aziz for all your helps and advise. Looking forward for the best on the real project next semester ❤

To Prof Ilham Adenan, you are the best lecturer I’ve ever known. Despite it was my favourite subject yet you give so much trust to us your students to do the best for every tests and assignments. It was so much fun. Thank you so much for being so generous and give me an A+. That really helps my pointers to keep in tract. ❤

As you can see, the lowest grade I got is the Immunology subject. Honestly, this is the king of killer subjects. I am so grateful even it is only a B- but still it was a relief! I was expecting a C+ or C or maybe fail? Hahaha. It was a toughie guys but seriously, I love how the lecturer approached the students. She gave all out during the lectures and she was so concerned about the perfections during the lab practical session. All in all, I’m glad that I had a learning experience with her. She also one of the panels during my proposal presentation and she was amazing. Thanks Dr Noor Hana Hussain ❤ I guess I cannot sign up for you ‘Fan Club’ kan? Hehe.

The other one which is also unexpected is my programming subject. At the beginning of the semester, I thought,

“What the hell I have to take this unrelated subject?”

“What’s the point?”

“Are they nuts?”

“We even don’t have any basics for this!”

“We already have 7 tormenting subjects going on and now this? It is a disaster!”

The truth is why we have to take this? It was not necessary for us science students. Not computer science but BIOLOGY science! Wow. All I know that this subject will ruined my pointers. Luckily and alhamdulillah, I managed to get B for this subject. Woahh. I was expecting a C. It was tough guys. With no basics in codings and stuff, I think B was a big comfort. Pheww.

That’s all about it guys. To recap, I must say the fifth semester of Biomolecular Science degree in UiTM was a misery. Luckily, I’m not having emotional wrecked or something. Hahaha. If you are able to get yourself under control, I bet you can get better results than mine, insyaAllah 🙂 Alhamdulillah, I’m happy with my results because it was all my efforts during the semester. ❤

Leave a Reply

