DIY : Ice Cucumber Eye Pads

Assalamualaikum and hello there! 🙂

WELL, yeah this is my very first entry for this month and I would like to start with an inspired beauty DIY from Michelle Phan who yknow, a top and well-known YouTube personality. She is remarkable and I adore her so much. She got tonnes of ideas that I’ll never think of to do at home. Thanks a lot, Michelle! ❤

My eyes are suffering with dark circles and the eye bags are getting worst. I know, I know I need to sleep more, right? But what can I do when I have to stay up late for like everyday. So, I need an easy yet simple and fresh eye treatment by using natural remedies. Here we go!

Lets get started.

INGREDIENTS

  • A few of fresh cucumber slices
  • Cotton pads
  • Reused eye patches
  • A sandwich plastic bag / any sealed plastic bag

STEP 1 : Blend all the cucumber slices together with some water.

STEP 2 : Strained the cucumber smoothies because all we need is just the juice.

Press the cucumber paste with a spoon to extract all the leftover juices. They do look yummy to me. 😛

STEP 3 : Soaking session! Just put as many cotton pads as you want.

STEP 4 : Squeezed the excess juice and place the cotton pads inside the sandwich sealed bag.

STEP 5 : Freeze your eye pads in the freezer for a few hours.

STEP 6 : Before use, thaw out the eye pads for a few minutes and place them on your eyes for like 10-15 minutes.

STEP 7 : Gently tap the excess juices around your eyes. No need to wash.

Enjoy the cooling sensation of the eye pads! You can used them every morning to reduce the puffiness of your eyes because of the super-hydrating effect from the cucumber. Ohh, before I forget, I used the cucumber paste as a mask instead of throw them out thus I have a perfect combo of cucumber facial treatment! How cool is that. 😛

To save time and energy, you may place up to 30 eye pads that can last for a whole month. Dare to try? No preservatives, no chemicals and no hassle to buy new eye patches every week.

Cucumber contains Vitamin K that helps to shrink capillaries thus reducing dark circles. Also, it helps to sooth your eyes after a long day of staring in front of the computer and stuff.  Hope this help. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Michelle Phan’s video for this DIY 🙂

Leave a Reply

