Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector : All-in-1-Perfecting Cream – Water Fresh Review

Assalamualaikum and hello! 🙂

Long title huh? Hehe. Recently, I’m quite busy with my new semester preparation. Ughhh. I will going back to Shah Alam this Sunday. My semester break is almost over. This is sad. Haha.

Well today I’m going to do a review about a product I just bought like two weeks ago (I know it was too late so what? Haha). I guess this product has been a while in the market but because this is my first time using it so I would like to do a review.

image

Garnier BB cream Water Fresh. This is my first BB cream. I’ve been searching like forever for a BB cream or foundation that is water based and suits with oily and combination skin. I have that type of skin and it makes me feel like want to cut off my face, get mad to the oil sebum and pores and asked why they cause me so much trouble although I’m giving them extra cares?? Hahaha. BUT I don’t have to worry anymore because I have this.

image

I love the packaging. It actually told me the functions, ingredients all over the box and it passed my buy-or-not barrier. Hahaha. As you can see the main ingredient is pure lemon essence and lemon is the best bleaching agent to lighten up your skin and tighten the pores. Who doesn’t like that? Its a yay for me.

One more thing I like about this BB cream, it is superlight with nude coverage which makes me love it even more! Natural looks is my number one choice when I want to makeover my face.

image

It comes in a tube with 18ml of product. The cream has SPF-21 UV protection which is a checked for me because here in Malaysia, it is extremely hot! So I need something for my skin to protect them from the UV.

image

Here the hand swatch. I love the texture; creamy and liquidity simultaneously because I had seen the other cream which is the Garnier BB Cream for oily and combination skins (actually I want to buy this but I couldn’t find it), it is more liquidity like when you shake the tube you can hear the aqueous consistency. It is quite messy after you shake it because it can come out unexpectedly through the cap and you need to store it upside down.

In comparison, this BB cream Water Fresh I bought, it is more creamy and I can control the volume of product to be used plus I don’t have to shake before use. As you can see in the picture, there is only a slight difference between before and after swatch. That’s more like it. I want something that looks like my skin plus can cover up my face perfectly.

image

This my face before any product application without any camera filter. Haha. I have uneven skin tone with large pores plus the ‘LV’ eyebags under my eyes. Bummer!

image

This is after application. Only a small amount been used yet I manage to get the full coverage to cover up my skin imperfections with subtle, nude and natural effect! I love it to the max! Haha.
Need to say more? I really, really, really recommended this product for those who have oily skin like me.

Price? Only MYR13 and I bought this at Guardian. Reasonable price with worthy effect.

Thanks for reading. Till then. Have a nice day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

