DIY : Chocolate-Dipped Frozen Banana Bites with Groundnuts Sprinkles

Assalamualaikum and happy weekend.

Well, tomorrow I will be going to my mom’s hometown which is in Perlis. Yeah, its like 3-4 hours of journey and it doesn’t smothering me because we celebrate The Eid every year there so no bother. I already get used to it since I was little. Its kind of a deal between my parents after they get married ; staying permanently in Perak and celebrating Hari Raya in Perlis in return. My point is because I’ll be going tomorrow so I have to continue my pending post right now.

Yesterday I’ve been googling about what kind of recipes that used banana as the main ingredient (because it is the only fruit available in this house right now). I like banana. Its high contain of fibre really helps in evacuating my bowel movement. Yuckk. I’m sorry. I’m not supposed to write that in the middle of food talking.

So I already know that there are several gigantic packets of dark chocolate in the kitchen and you must be wondering why. My dad usually making several pieces of chocolate for selling purpose, and sometimes for gifts. The best part is my siblings and I love chocolate sooo much like if we’re trapped inside a chocolate hell, we will never find the way out. Over reacting?

In that case, to stop my rambling I put this picture.

IMG_20140703_2

Chocolate-Dipped Frozen Banana Bites with Groundnuts Sprinkles

This is my first attempt and I considered as 3/4 success. For me, it is an achievement and I’m proud for it. I guess I don’t have to show the steps because it is very easy and from the picture, you already can tell what do you have to do, right?

The taste? Delicious. Although the banana is quite stone-like to bite but still the taste was good after the melted chocolate became crunchy when it touches the cold freezing banana.

Nuts and chocolate are the most perfect combination. I can gobble them wherever I go if I buy one. It doesn’t matter what kind of nuts ; almonds, walnut, hazelnuts, pistachio, cashew, ground nuts and etc. I just love them all. With that, you may use all sorts of nuts for the sprinkles. On the other hand, you also can sprinkled the banana with chocolate or rainbow rice. Easy as ABC ❤

If you wanna try this recipe, you better sliced the banana into round little pieces before you keep them frozen. It is more easier to snack them instead of freeze them in one piece. (You can get your tooth come off if you bite them just like that!)

Thanks for reading. 🙂

Toodles.