When the worst turns to be the best…

Assalamualaikum.

Yesterday was a miserable day when the electricity stopped for a few hours in my neighbourhood for improvements in the supplies. Of course it was the worst as electricity has becoming our second most important things after water. You need it to power up your fans, lamps and of course the WiFi ! I really don’t care so much about the WiFi when my body already sweats like crazy because of the condition of my straight-forward-sunlight room combined with cozy wind from the fan. I extremely don’t like the heat very much. I preferred to choose cold and windy environment.

It was such a boring day because you know, you can’t do anything. You won’t be able to watch TV. Luckily, I’ve already had my notebook’s battery charged and started to watch The Big Bang Theory again and again. I’ve been repeated all the episodes until Season 6 more than 10 times since I copied them in my external hard disk from my friend like a year ago. Yeah, that’s true. It never fails to make me laugh and I don’t feel bored even once. I had this one time when I felt really sad because somebody had stolen my broadband so I decided to watch this sitcom over and over. Somehow, I felt a little better after that. What a relief. It’s really kind of a therapy for me. 🙂

Back to the story, because of this super hot situation, I had lost my appetite. I just had a banana for breakfast and after that, nothing. Maybe it is because I didn’t get enough sleep when the electricity was down at 10.00 AM. I really cannot sleep when it is hot. Also, my mom already cooked the rice in the morning for the preparation (we got the notice one day earlier). Yes, we cooked rice  using a rice cooker because it is more simpler and easy. So what do you expect? The rice was already cold but luckily, I don’t care. Just warmed up the side dish then just eat them.

That time, I just wondering. The notice said that the electricity will be back on 7.00 PM and its just 4.30 PM. I barely can live in this environment anymore. I need fresh air. I need to go somewhere that has air conditioner or a big fan to get away these sweats from my body. Thankfully, my mom decided to go to the town to settle a bank check or something. and invited me to join her, also searching for a pair of shoes for my back-on-university time soon.

Yup. I had bought a pair of leather U.S POLO ASSN shoes with such a perfect colour combination ; navy blue and magenta. Its a little bit pricey but it has 20% discounts which is the reason why I’m buying it. Before this, I’ve been looking for the same designs but it has poor choices of colours and they’re really don’t attracted me to buy. Finally, I found it!

Not just that, I also bought a green turquoise blouse. The colour really caught my eyes when the first time I saw them. First, I didn’t sure whether I want to buy it or not but the cloth material is 100% cotton and I really love cotton wear. So, I decided to buy one. My mom also agreed when look at the reasonable and affordable price. Look, even she cannot resist to buy it for me. My mom also bought a maroon blouse. A prove that ladies cannot live without shopping. Am I right?

1403846461394

There it is. My brand new paint for my feet! Love the colour. Can’t wait to wear them. This time I choose to buy shoes without any extra accessories like ribbons, flowers and etc because when they fall off, I am really in distress so simple is the best isn’t it?

Continue to my story, w hen I get home, the electricity was back on and it was such a relief when finally I can see my fan rotating again, also giving me a chance to write this. So I guess, I just stop right here. Have a nice day, everyone ! ❤

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

