The Old Days

Assalamualaikum.

This is the first post for my Throwback category and I am kinda person who loves to look at the past. Either it was the worst or great, it really doesn’t matter. For me, the memories will be remain forever, also in a way teach me tonnes of lessons for my future ahead. After you’ve been through a journey, there would be the bad and good that you will not forget for the rest of your life — unless you get amnesia or Alzheimer 😛 How badly it was but still can make you smile when you recalled them. Am I right?

For me, high school is a place where you can assembles a lot of memories as much as you can and that is why I’m asking you to bring any kind of gadget to snap those precious moments. It would a very good idea if you can make an album only for that special pictures. To be more real, record a few videos. It would be super duper fun when you watch it after your school phase already come to the end.

I’ve finished my high school 4 years ago and it was awesome! Although at the beginning I was resist to go there (it’s a boarding school. Well, who would gonna go there after Standard 6?? LOL) , but I’m grateful because I’ve made a right decision. No remorse. At first, I’m crying because I don’t want to go. I’m staying in Perak while the school is in Kelantan. It is like 6 hours bus trip plus I never been there, also don’t have any relatives or friends there. It was like I’m going to another planet and get ready to be alienated there so that’s why I’m so distress when my parents pushed me to go no matter what.

Well it is true when people said that every cloud have a silver lining. It was like a miracle when my one and only childhood buddy also been offered at the same school and suddenly, I want to go. Lil bit surprising, right? BUT yeah that’s it. And that’s how I started my 5 years of life struggling to be an independent girl with full of courage to settle all things just by myself, also meet a bunch of crazy friends. Until now, we still contact each other especially in the Whatsapp group although we already been in separated ways. I just miss them so much. In 5 years, we have been through a lot of things and doing crazy stuffs.

 

Image

This is a picture when me and one of my besties sneaked out from the hostels at 2.00 AM and break-in into the library just to watch our favourite team, Spain played in the final of World Cup 2010 against Netherlands. It was totally not a disappointment night as they won that game, also it was scored by our favourite player, Fernando Torres. Such a great moment :’)

Image

Back in 2009, we decided to snap this on the top of main water tank or cistern I think. From here, we can get a really nice view of our school as you can see in this picture. It is quite dangerous and scary as it has been a rumor that says the tank is haunted. Hostels huh? Creepy ghost stories everywhere but I’m so glad that we manage to have this priceless picture.

 Image

This is a picture when we were having a boat trip around the island where on of my Kelantanese friend stays. It was such an unforgettable memory and me myself just cannot believe that we would be able to get on this ride. Having a good Kelantan’s meal ; homemade Nasi Kerabu with Budu and Laksam were very delightful and already just made on the top list of my most-preffered food in Kelantan. Wonderful! 🙂

ImageImage

Our final year’s annual dinner in 2010. Such a great night where most of us being so lucky in the raffle including me! I remembered when they been so excited to put makeup on me. Its just because I feel uncomfortable wearing it but they managed to do it on that night. Wearing lovely and charming clothes together, I’m really gonna cry seeing these pictures :’)

Image

We’ve been through this 5 years of journey in the buses. Its the only transport we used to go back home also to the school. A lots of memories inside them. We already get used to it. I remembered that one time around 2007, we had to change our bus like 4 times because of our bus that we supposed to take was broke on the way to fetch us. Don’t forget when my luggage fall down from the bus in 2008. A complete disaster for me on that time but surely, it has something behind that tragedy. 🙂

Those are half of my pictures collection of my buddies. I’m so grateful that I meet them in this life. We shared almost everything during our 5 years of friendship and I’m glad its still on. I cannot even imagine where I would be today were it not for these handful of friends who have given me a heart full of joy. Let’s face it, friends make life a lot more fun. I’m looking forward for our first reunion soon. Short vacay pleaseeeee. Missing you guys damn much ! ❤

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

